Pick Of The Day: Lush Fresh Farmacy Facial Soap Bar

 

166-Fresh-Farmacy

I have suffered with mild acne since I was about 11. Whilst it’s not as bad as it used to be I still get spots on a regular basis. Tired of expensive chemical based products which either don’t work or irritate my sensitive skin, I decided it was time to get myself something a little more natural.

Fresh Farmacy soap is a natural, cruelty free facial bar which is available from Lush. With a pleasant smell and creamy texture, the facial cleanser helps to dry out any spots on your face and simultaneously prevent more from forming. I have never before used a facial bar so I found this product rather unique and simple to use. Whilst it doesn’t foam up like soap, the creamy consistency of the product is great to use on your face. A word of warning though – as this is a soap-based product it does make the skin feel a bit dry after use, so I recommend using your favourite oil free moisturiser to complete your routine.

https://www.lush.co.uk/product/166/100g-SMALL-Fresh-Farmacy-Cleanser

Words: Sarah Dyer

