Exposed: Pandora Von Kit

-1

Photo Set Credits
Model: Pandora Von Kit
Photographer: Red Sky Photography
Latex: Spiral Stitching

What inspired you to become a model? I started off as a photographer, actually. Going to school for photography, all the students photographed each other. I found myself modeling for more and more classmates as time went on and they told me that I really knew how to carry my body and manipulate it in all the best ways. I’ve been a dancer/performer my whole life so modeling just came naturally for me. I ended up falling in love with it more than I did with photography.

What are your favourite styles/themes/concepts to shoot? I LOVE fashion editorials. Alternative fashion is one of the genres I’m best at but I do want to get more into your typical high end fashion – Vogue and whatnot. Being an alternative model, it’s not often you get that kind of work but I figure if Theresa Manchester can do it, then so can I! Nude modeling has also been my favorite from day one. That’s one of the reasons I was in high demand while posing for friends – I was one of the few who was willing to be nude and actually looked good without clothes.

Do you have any pre-shoot rituals? Yes, I EAT. I eat and I drink water. I’ve gone into too many shoots on an almost empty belly and not enough water and it never ever went well. I also make sure I shower and shave the night before and I never show up without fresh breath. If it’s been a while since I brushed my teeth, I’ll pop in a Listerine strip.

-2

How would you describe your own personal style? My personal style varies day-to-day. Sometimes, when I’m feeling like a girl, I’ll dress up in a high-waisted skirt and heels, sometimes just a sundress and sandals. Other times, I’ll feel like one of the guys and I’ll cater to my inner tomboy. Boots and shorts, baggy band t-shirts and a studded belt. The one thing that is almost always a constant despite my feeling like a tomboy or a girly-girl, is that I’m usually never ever wearing a bra.

What’s the funniest thing to happen during a shoot? One of my most favorite moments was when I was on a nude shoot in Virginia Beach with Secret Drawer (photographer) and Tabitha Rittenhouse (model). She and I were both posing nude in a public, yet abandoned, spot. It was early on a Sunday morning, people were sleeping or in church and no one was working. In the span of two hours there was probably only two cars that drove by our spot the entire time. And then a box truck came by. The two of us were wearing nothing but shoes and doing our best to hide what we could with our abandoned clothes as they drove by. They caught on quick to what we were doing and decided to stop and ask for a free peek. Of course, we denied them and teased them and they asked what we were shooting for. Our photographer quickly replied with “Hustler” magazine and they believed him! They were smiling and laughing as they drove off and we did the same for about another ten minutes. But hey, that kind of stuff happens when you take it off in public!

-6

Away from the modelling world, what else do you get up to? I’m a big homebody in the Muggle world. I stay at home, knit, make costumes, make greeting cards, and watch movies like they’re going out of style. No matter what I’m doing at home, there has to be a movie in the background. I also go to shows with friends and when I don’t have a lot of chores to get done I’ll escape to a friend’s place for the weekend and lay around watching guys play video games. I’m pretty easy to please.

Is there anyone that you would like to collaborate with one day? My photographer wishlist is quite huge. Some of the names off the top of my head include Danger Ninja, Corwin Prescott, Alvarado, Varga, Laura Dark, and Peter Gonzales. I want to work with pretty much every latex designer in the industry, especially Dawnamatrix, Westward Bound, and Latex Nemesis. My wishlist of models is more so people I want to watch in action on a shoot as opposed to collaborating with. I feel that I can learn a lot from a professional model by simply watching how they work as opposed to working with them. Some girls I would love to see in action are Alysha Nett, Jade Vixen, Theresa Manchester, Ophelia Overdose and of course, Mosh.

-7

If you could be in charge of Rebelicious for a week, what would you do? Freak out! Quite honestly, I would probably just curl up in front of the television and just look at all the pretty pictures being submitted and all the ones that have already been published. I would definitely choose to showcase lesser known artists who show true potential and I would reach out to others who I think would be a great fit for Rebelicious. That’s what I do with my blog that I run!

Finally is there anything you would like to say to our readers? You guys are awesome and we all love you. Our careers are worthless if we don’t have an audience so thank you for watching, reading, looking and cheering us on. We all appreciate it and love you for it!

 

WEBSITE LINKS:
http://www.pandoravonkit.com/
www.twitter.com/pandoravonkit
www.facebook.com/misspandoravonkit

