Brand Profile: Alicia Hannah Naomi

 

PHOTOGRAPHY OLIVIA LORRAINE TRAN, HAIR & MAKEUP HOLLY-ROSE BUTLER, MODEL YUNJI @ LONDON, STYLING & ART DIRECTION ALICIA HANNAH NAOMI

PHOTOGRAPHY OLIVIA LORRAINE TRAN, HAIR & MAKEUP HOLLY-ROSE BUTLER, MODEL YUNJI @ LONDON, STYLING & ART DIRECTION ALICIA HANNAH NAOMI

I’m something of a style chameleon – which is really just a flattering way of saying that my closet is pretty temperamental. I’ve tried several times to whittle down my fashion choices and make them match a cohesive theme. But my commitment to one look only seems to last until my mood changes. Sometimes I crave splashes of neon and outlandish prints, other times I want to convey a sophistication by way of simplicity. In that dream scenario, all of my outfits resemble the best of the All Saints flagship store, and my jewellery drawer is made up of Alicia Hannah Naomi.

arya_1

Named after the designer herself, the brand offers a dark and moody aesthetic while preserving the beauty of its raw materials.

decay_3

It’s an austere type of glamour, each item hand-crafted in naturalistic forms: precious metals inspired by rocky terrain, set with icy chunks of crystal. Alicia also takes on bespoke work if you’re looking for something truly unique.

stellar_3

lazarus_1
To view the current collection, visit www.aliciahannahnaomi.com
And be sure to check out Alicia’s accompanying blog at www.seaofghosts.com!

 

Words: Sam Handley

